Thursday, December 22, 2011

That's a lot of balls

SO this past weekend. I went on a thing that I don't know if I could really refer to it as anything except for an adventure. I will begin with 12am on Sunday. Because I might make a blog post about sad things that happened. But that is generally when sad bad things stopped happening to me.

So i was on my way to Boston for the 7th Annual Cambridge Yule Ball. After a bad 23 and a half hours of travel. So I managed to sleep on the bus a bit. BUt I was mostly nervous about getting a Taxi to Avy when I got in. Avy's my awesome friend who had an extra bed for me. Which was totally great. So I got in

I ddon't know why I worried because the taxi was really easy. He just took me there and I spoke to AVy and hugged her and it was great meeting Avy. Because she was like on my top 5 list of people I needed to meet and hug for the first time. But yeah. I just went to sleep after the greeting.

And so I woke up and I was surprisingly not confused. But anyhow I showered but we still needed to get fresh clothes for me. Let's just say I was lacking in any spare clothes through no fault of my own.

So we walked and stopped at this place called Newbury Comics which is I guess famous for comics. And I looked around. Socks and a shirt were my priority. So I looked at the socks and they were all $10 a pair. SO I found a really nice green pair. I love green a lot. Then I got a nice Arrested Development shirt about a banana stand.

And I changed and etc. Then Avy guided me through the mystery that is the Boston underground. The T. And some of it was awkward standing and afraid of falling. And I almost did fall.

Then we went aboveground and we were sitting. And a lady told me about how my hair is beautiful and people would literally pay for my hair. And then a baby got on and looked at me for an extended period of time and the lady said that the baby was now my fan. Man this was way more fun than I can convey in words.

So it was really cold and we were walking past a Panera Bread. So we decided to stop there and get something. And since we were stopped anyway. And Samantha was gonna pass us anyway. We called her and asked her if she would pick us up from Panera Bread and drive us the rest of the way to the Earls. And she did because she is great. So anyhow Samantha picked us up and I hugged her. By the way, another hug done on my hug bucket list.

And we drove for a bit. And we ended up at the Earls and it was nice. So we greeted Lori and the Earls. They are supernice. Did you know? She made us sandwiches. And they were delicious. Like seriously usually I hate cheese on sandwichs but I decided to risk it and ask for I think it was provolone on my turkey sandwich and it was delicious. The best sandwich.

So we sat down and i ate it and me sam and avy did cute things and talked about cute things. Then Lori let us have some of the spare chocolate from an advent calendar. Also sometime my mom called and asked me to sing happy birthday to my sister because they were having cake for her. SO i asked everyone in the hosue to sing it with me and we did and it was nice.

Lori went to get a thing. And in that time we played a game and fell on the floor and I broke my whistle. But we were in Boston so whatever. Then we drove to avy's door, for people with changes of clothes to change. Me, Avy, and Samantha I mean.

So we went there and then we took a bus to the middle east for the show and we ate dinner first. I ordered yogurt and my perception of yogurt has forever changed. I always thought that yogurt was like the fruity thing you buy in cups. But this stuff was bitter s I put oranges in it. And it was slightly better and also lots of sugar.

Also sometime there Arka and Kim met up with us. They are okay I guess. And we were all Ravenclaws except for Avy. But we ate and talked about dumb things. As we do. And we ended up being late to the show. And I missed half of Matt's set but the 2nd half was great. We walked in during house of awesome. And we found a nice spot in one back corner, but somehow we made it t the complete opposite corner in the front suring the show.

Matt was great with a backing band as usual. He played Draco and Harry. and the 3 of us started flappong out wings one minute into the intro. I later joked that our freedom wind carried all the way to North Korea and did Kim Jong Il in.

Then I think Jason Anderson was next. His songs were really lovely. But I definitely prefer him live with a crowd of only like 12 people. And with him staring into eyes while we do a sing along and with everyone there in arm's reach.

Then after him Andrew Slack did an inspirational speech. I don't know if you, the reader of this blgo post, have ever heard Andrew Slack give an inspirational speech.

Wait backtrack. When we walked into the basement of the middle east late. Andrew Slack was right behind us. And I hugged him. For some reason he had a ring of onion on his wrist???? But he is great so we just went with it.

But so he gave his speech. He had lost his onion ring. But needless to say, his speech was great and wonderful. He pointed out how Draco and the Malfoys were done but harry Potter keeps on going.

And then I think Paul introduced Draco and the Malfoys for their last set ever. And he was like they have played at all 7 Yule Balls and I joked loudly, "That's a lot of Balls." And so they played their typical music. pansy and my dad is rrich. and mostly their talking in between was really cute. Like people would say "We love you" and they would say "We love us too"but eventually Brad said i love you guys. And once again it was mentioned that it was their seventh Yule Ball and so Brian said a funny joke, "That's a lot of balls." And I was like, "Man this guy is hilarious!"

Did I mention that during all of the set breaks they played various versions of Last Christmas as the music. I forget what it's called. So during a break me avy and sam started requesting last christmas. they never did play that. they finished with 99 death eaters and then seemed to be done, but we called them back and they played the end of that again.

So then Harry and the Potters were starting. And that was most definitely the best Harry and the Potters livehow I had ever seen. But to be fair I think after every HATP show, I think it was the best live show I had ever seen. They played all of my favorites and then they covered a christmas song. So we started requesting last christmas from them. But then they just played a song from the 2nd of those christmas compilations that i own one of but can't remember the name of.

Anyhow after that we requested last christmas loudly again. So Joe started telling a story with the words "Last Christmas" and it was probably honestly more than 10 minutes? if not 15? He went from last christmas to talking about being alone in his hogwarts dorm room. but then hedwig showed up with a mysterious vial. and he wasn't sure whetehr to drink. but he did drink it and it made everything all christmas magical and we thought he was gonna segue into Felix Felicis right after that.

But he kept going. Everntually he said Accio Hagrid or was it Hedwig and Hedwig talked to him or something and it was the best response to a last christmas response that possibly could have happened. He just kept going. But eventually they segued into the part of baba o'riley where they sing "Teenage Wasteland" but instead it was "Merry Christmas" buh buh "Merry Christmasss"

Then they played more songs. They had a backing like brass band come on. The "What Cheer?" band which I think Jason Anderson might be in. And so they played a song about harry potter. Then they played save ginny weasley from dean thomas. with all the brass. and that is already one of my favorite songs, but this was even more magical.

So the brass band eventually went off and they started playing the weapon. So I turned around and grabbed arka and grabbed Avy and Sam and Kim into a group hug and we kinda stayed in that and danced for the entirety of the song. It was beautiful and I loved it SO MUCH!

THen they played some harder songs to finish their set. I turned around and i think paul had gone into the crowd during that song. but i was deep in a hug and did not notice. So they played harry potter. And then I honestly forget what absolutely everyone came bac on the stage for. But then wecheered for one last song.

And so Draco and the Malfoys ended up playing the 3rd song on the Family Ep which was really sad. Then they finished that and i think they rocked out 99 death eaters a bit the they played the merry christmas baba o'riley thing again ad we cheered and cheered until they walked off.

So I went to run to get my wallet to but their flash drive. And on the way there Brian was just walking away alone so i tapped him on the shoulder and he turned around and i hugged him. And it was at leats the 2nd best hug i had that night.

Then I got my wallet and bought Matt's Wizard Party Forever shirt. And I hugged Matt and Lauren because they are my favorite married couple to hug both of. Then I walked away and bought the flash drive.

And I saw this kid named Patrick I think. And he was wearing a pizza john with a suit jacket on top with pajama pants. And if you read my other blog, you know that is similar to my outfit from the week befoe at the pittsburgh yule ball. So someone mentioned taht we gonna try to get Andrew to go back with us and sing last christmas on youtube. even though he was quite drunk. Yeah so we had no diea where he was so we kinda just left. And Arka had a final at 9am so he also had to leave and not go with us.

But me made it back to Avy's. And we bought stuff at a grocery store around the corner. me and sam got ice cream, but avy was waiting to buy popcorn chicken at the place next to her hostel. Well so we went there and me and sam decided to split a popcorn chicken. Then we waited there a bunch for our chicken and we walked up to the room and we were talking and enjoying each other's presence. And so we added Sam to our skype chat and it seemed like everyone was okay with that and then it became midnight. End of blog!!

Saturday, December 10, 2011

December 9th, 2011

My day. So I woke up at 11:47 am with my alarm. Promptly silenced that evil contraption. I was then woken up at 12:34 pm by my dad. And shouted OH SHIT WHAT TIME IS IT? which is a thing I do to give off the idea that I am accidentally waking up 26 minutes before my class 28 minutes away. And I like to shower so that adds another half hour for me.

So I went back to sleep without bothering to check whether the call with the people who are cool was still going. So I went to sleep and woke again at 4:34 pm

And I thought that was just awful because I needed to be in Pittsburgh by 7 pm and my sources told me my destination was an hour and 15 minutes away which only left me with like an hour to get ready. I totally owned that hour thank you very much. Checked the twitter. Checked the tumblr. Checked the facebook. Showered. Saw that Maddie was still in the call. Wondered how long it could go if I just left the call going when I left. Ate a slice of pizza. Found a suit jacket. Got dressed a few steps back. Worried that I forgot something. Watch a cute baby walk across my kitchen said bye to the baby.

Then I left. I stopped at the gas station and got $40 from the bank. I bought a mountain dew code red. Even though I think I might be falling out of love with any mountain dew to be simply honest. Then I drove drove and drove.

I thought I was lost a few times. But the route to Pittsburgh is still like 95% the same as it has been every other time I drove to Pittsburgh alone and so I every other time I also thought I might be lost.

I got there and noted that there was parking in front. But it was mostly full besides a spot to parallel park. So I parked behind the library. The library conveniently had a backdoor But very unconveniently the door had a sign that said "Please use the front door" so I had to walk all the way around the building to walk inside.

And a security guard I guess he was said hi and then a lady said the event is upstairs. So I walked upstairs feeling very nervous. Just realized I haven't said where I've been going. Woooo accidental suspense. So I open the door and Poof! There's Matt and Lauren. I say hi and walk in. And say dumb words to them because I am nervous.

Then girls of ages similar to mine walk in and I talk to them and say dumb words at them. AND THEY HAD LITTLE REESES CUPS ON THE BACK TABLE.

So then the show started and Lauren was really wrockin. But for some reason only me and the 11 year old Noah were standing anywhere near her. So I dragged people forward and they stayed forward but then they kept backing up. Then I put on my Luna glasses I got as a great gift and started dancing around with those.

I like to dance because it is music and why not?

So after i got people to move up. Matt applauded me which was nice. Then I danced some more I guess.

Then her set ended. She played specific songs that are my favorite songs. But I am skimming over a lot of details. Have you noticed. By you I mean the arbitrary person who has for some reason read like so many words of this crap so far. CRAP CRAP CRAP.

Anyhow. Lauren finsihed and then Matt started wrocking the house. Or more like th library. He also played songs I love but I am trying to not think whle I type and I'd have to think to remember which songs exactly he played. Except he started off with Fall In Love Tonight. Which I always feel so awkward but I did this time especially because I was the only guy at that show so far. Well I usually am for the entire time I guess.

So I danced anyhow because dancing! Or if you could even call what I was doing dancing. He played some other songs or maybe just one but then he introduced I Believe in Nargles and said he was dedicating it to "My Curly Haired Friend" Because I had previously worn the spectrespecs. And so I knew I had to make it completely worth it.

So he played it and I knew Laurenhad seen people do it enough that she knew the wrackspurt dance So I got her to join me in doing it. And then all of the girls who hadn't been dancing a lot before were suddenly dancing that.

And I guess that was like what got everyone excited. People were super into on behalf of neville. and then super into everything else he played.

So it was over and i had fun hanging out Had good chats with the maggiacomos. Had good times with other people. Convinced people to go with me to obtain food. They got into my car to go get food. I am awful at names but one of them was Runa who I know the name of from repeated encounters of thinking she is cool on the internet.

And went to a place called Lulu's soups. It was like all times of Asian foods I guess. Mostly soups as the name might suggest but allso other things you'd find standard at Chinese or Japanese restaurants. So we ate the food and then we left. And it was cold cold cold. And everyone walked back to my maybe illegally parked car with me. Because runa's phone was probably there and then i was convinced to drive them to the cathedral of learning.

because sure i will drive anyone to hogwarts. and then they left and I was driving home.

So 15 minutes into my hour long car-ride home I realized I REALLY had to pee. Which would have been great. But there were no exits for miles. I went a little bit farther than contemplating peeing in a bottle.

So I decided that the next exit i was taking and i was turning at the first place. And so I found an exit and the first place was a holiday inn. And so I am glad I didn't try to pee in a bottle because that would have filled a whole bottle and that would have been so disastrous that i might have to write a book about the experience.

there were men shouting and listening to country music in the hotel abr so i went to investigate. and i saw the pool and i love the smell of a good pool. MAN

So then I came home and discovered the call had ended. And I shared my experiences and uploaded pictures to facebook and then I watched john play in the fa cup which was terrifying in so many ways.

then i watched played my own games of that game. Then I got bored and did other boring things and now I am here typing this. Woohoo


Wednesday, December 7, 2011

Feelings

So Feelings. I have them. They exist. My feelings. They are mine. And I like to keep a lot of them that way. Only letting them out in small secrets from friend to friend. Tell one person I really like a girl. Tell another person I am sure I like girls, which i said like 11 months ago, but I am still not sure if my liking of genders ends at only that.

Obviously flirt with guys and girls I've never really thought about liking romantically. But barely able to even flirt a little with the people who I like and stuff. Which is probably a thing tons of people do. But it is a dumb thing to do and I don't wanna do it. But it's just so scary because before you get in there and before they know for sure that you like them at all there is always that huge chance of rejection at even the little flirting.

And like I just feel like not many people know much about me.

Like I don't think very many people know about my home life? How many siblings I have. Which of them still live in my house. Whether I have a good relationship with them.

And other trivial things like my favorite color or favorite number or favorite place to eat.

And there is other stuff that I will come bck to when I figure out how to get it into words and i feel like I have managed to not reveal a deep persoanl secret in this yet so I will just post it.

Thursday, August 25, 2011

ShuffleBlog

So, last night me and Destiny were talking to each other both awake at an insane time. A regular occurence during the summer I guess. But, we were iming and I ahd iTunes open. And I thought what if I comment on each song I listen to without even telling ehr what song song it is. Would that be cool? And she said she'd like it. So I started doing that in the ims and now I'm gonna blog like that. Fair warning I have not slept at night since a day and a half ago. I'm tired is the point and today is the 25ht and yeah.... You'd say I am the manliest, if you happen to know about that inside joke. I'd draw a beard on my face if there wasn't already one there made of like actual hair. Ok I'm gonna start now.

As is the nature of shuffle, I have to actually choose the song to start with so I guess I will actually say I am choosing On the radio because I'm pretty sure it's my favorite song that never fails to make me feel good about Esther's existence, which is weird because I can only think of one reason why. I don't actually need to tyope that. I don't know. Well, some other rules, I am definitely allowed to skip songs. This is supposed to be a mind calming exercise thing. So, skipping songs that totally go against that aura I'm going for totally don't need to be played. I think I'll only go with a new paragraph when a new song starts too. On the radio, oh oh. On the radio, oh oh. On the radioooooooo. Bum duh buh dum duh dum.

Haha this band, I don't really quite know why I like this band so much. They are a little bit outside of my normal favorites. But I guess I like them. I don't understand the name because it's either a joke or I don't understand history or I have no idea. I will always appreciate bad days like this, because they grant me a point of happiness in regards to my happiness. Jesus christ i do like that band.

Ooh this is a song from one of my favorite albums and it would be weird to call it one of my favorite songs because it really doesn't have that favorite song like feel to it. It's sorta sad and I'm not sure how it fits with the autobiographical aspect to the rest of the album. But I guess it is sometimes as nice to not know a song origin as it is to know the origin because you can like make it about what you want it to be about. But this one is clearly about a guy who died. Well duh. It is so slow and I don't know if it fits this blog a song thing really well or really poorly. Because I am like losing things to write about it. But I don't wanna stop for very long time. A terrible song to be listening to today. At least due to one lyric. Ohh geez. I wish I was more knowledgable about things and didn't have to not know them. Jeez how many times does he repeat that bridge. It's over

Hahaha. I have a mix that Blaze sent me and it is of this band. She didn't actually make it. But I was quite addicted to it for a time. Anyhow it has this song on it. Well, I have the song independently of having that mix. But I always thought it was one of my favorite songs by them and that they did a good good job writing it. And then I found out they covered it. It always makes me think of this tv show i watched that got cancelled after a season that was called new amsterdam. I guess I gave away what this song was. But anyhow, the show was about a guy who was like cursed by gypsies and destined to live forver until he met his one true love which was a really terrible premise at least in the priometime television setting. But I loved it and it was cancelled.

Another song from the same album as the last song. I think a lot of people say it is one of the best tmbg songs ever. I don't know, I suppose I love it a lot. And it is awfully catchy. But neither one of these were the versions on that mix. Is this the album with the album versions or what because i definitely like the mix versions better. These are the type of questions I wish I had the answers to. I always say vicariously instead of the actual lyric in the one part. and I have no idea what the one lyric is even supposed to be. It's a good song I suppose. It would own to see it live. Oh no, it's over. bang on those drums!!

Oh god, this song is so good. With the like violins. They're violins I think. It's like the polar opposite to the slow song by them that was playing earlier. Ahhh I love when he shouts lyrics rather than singing them. It's my favorite thing besides when he says ahahahahahahahha. I saw this band live and it completely owned. I was a little depressed following it which really confused me. But I remember the concert owning.

I've seen her play this song a few times live. It's a really good song but it's weird when she plays it live because not everyone really gets the references. But I like the live acoustic version way better than this album version oh i think it is just these new headphones. They give a bass boost so the bass drum is a lot more noticable and the other lower drums. But anyone who hasn't seen firefly really should. Because it's a really excellent show and it is only like less than 15 hours to watch all the episodes and the movies. Like I could have watched all of that since I woke up.

Harry and the potters own. Haha I'm giving up the being mysterious about songs and artists. I really love the way they sing her my oh nee and they always strtech it out to 4 whole syllables like that. And I feel like the Hermione/Krum relationship really was not shown very much at all in the books. Like does that say something about harry and his not caring about the life of her my oh nee?

I'm a lonely boy! I live beneath the staircase. My cousin is real fat. he makes my life a sad state. The dursleys are my guardians. They are so mean and evil. If only I had some magic powers, surely i could make them tremble. .... I AM HARRY POTTER I AM HARRY POTTER!!! Today, I got a lette rin the mail. My uncle took it right away from me. But more and more kept coming here. The letters jammed the living room. So they took me to a hotel and on my 11th birthday, I finally saw the writing on the card. And it said I AM A WIZARD I AM HARRY POTTER I AM HARRY POTTER

I've skipped straight to the HATP song 3 straight times now. Whoops. It was an invisibility cloak. HOW RAD!!! I love those parts. I love their songs!!!

I don't really know this looking for trouble song THAT well. But I am really trying to get into The Remus Lupins. A bit late I suppose. But it's never too late. Not really. I love the buh buh buhs in this song. Because it was one thing I could sing along during Alex's set without actually knowing the lyrics to any of the songs. But I am learning them. We'll go an look out for trouble. We're gonna finish this once and for all. At least I saw them live the once even if I'll never see them again. Leakycon was amzing. Did you know?? Did you? I don't actually own any TRL songs. The 5 I had were all on different mixes I have. Buh buh buh buh buh buh ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Ooh it's i am a wizard again but it's blaze again. I think she had put songs on the one website. I can't think of its name at all right now. But this was from like a year and a half ago. I think before she started putting covers on her youtube even. And it's weird how she can like take songs and clearly her voice is nothing like paul or joe degeorge's but it seems to work anyhow. ~musical talent~

Oh. This song! I had never heard of the mudblood or even much wizard rock even and maddie posted a playlist on tumblr. Just a playlist and it had this song and i was liek WOAH. I like this song. But maybe they only had like the one good songs. But just recently i got the whole war amidst pop songs album. And it's not just be my witch that is great. It's at leats all of the songs on that album. I looked up the song on that songmeaning website once. And a person said they love this song because it sounds like a song anyone would listen to and swoon to, but it's a wizard rock song. Like you feel like a teenage wizard angsting about love listening to music on your whatever wizard listen to music on. You transfigurated my heeeaaaart. And now it only beats for you.

This song may very well be my favorite mountqin goats song. But I have a live version and I love it. And I'm pretty sure he sings the lyrics differently. So when I quote it on facebook or something they aren't the official lyrics. This is the album version so I'd RATHER have the live version, but i still like it. The most remarkable thing about you standing in the doorway is that it's you and you're standing in the doorway.

Oh hey look i lvoe this song after skipping like 12 songs. I always thought this was the best Lauren Fairweather wrock song and then she released the prince's tale. GET OUT OF MY BATHROOM YOU'RE REALLY CREEPY. YOU'RE NOT A GIRL AND YOU DO0N'T BELONG HERE. SAW A PAIR OF YELLOW EYES AND THEN I DIED. I like how it's a mix of a little bit of moaning myrtle head!canon and then a lot of moaning myrtle canon. Haha I watched love and monsters the other day and monaing myrtle is in that except not lauren or nina, wouldn't have owned if lauren was in an episode of doctor who?

Ok this shuffle thing is really starting to stress me out. So I am gonna end this blog. Maybe I'll do it a gain sometime?

Friday, August 12, 2011

Sunday part 1

Then there was Sunday. The leaving brunch. Oh god. We woke up fairly late because really we figured they'd be serving breakfast all day. The Royal Pacific hotel had interesting choices regarding the shape of the tables the buffets were on. So there were 2 long rectangle tables in the middle with half circle tables on each end. Well, they looked very phallic I guess.

But right the breakfast. I don't know if I've said this but I didn't have much of an appetite all of that week. So I wasn't sure about this breakfast thing. I got scrambled eggs. I can never pass up scrambled eggs. I love scrambled eggs. Some bacon. Some cantaloupe and strawberries, which both also fall into the things I can't pass up category. I placed my bacon beside my cantaloupe and the bacon grease sorta dripped into the cantaloupe. And good thing the bacon grease tasted like magic, or that would have really bugged me.

So, I sit down and see some people getting their yearbooks signed. I realized that wow, this is my last chance to get everyone not staying in my hotel's signature thingy in my yearbook. Scott walked over at some point, and Tippy and I got theirs and signed their. And Graham and Abe. I spotted Alex Carpenter in line for food and then ended up feeling really bad about bugging him in line when I saw him later. I kinda did a few trips through, just to see whether I might spot someone I know and forgot about. I saw Jodi when I passed one table and got her to sign it.

I guess I was sorta looking for my favorite wrockers. Matt, Lauren, Justin, Kristina, Paul, Joe, and Alex. Well, as I said I found Alex. Paul and Joe had a show that afternoon so apparently they were in a big hurry to get out. And I really had no idea where Matt and Lauren had got to. I found the Earls and got them all to sign mine. Ooh. I got Brian Holden's signature too. B)

They had a little thing on stage to close things off. Melissa said a few words, quoted JK Rowling a bit. It was all very nice. Then Starkid sang Days of Summer, which was awfully great. In the way that it makes me wanna cry every time I hear it now that I connect it to that. They eventually kicked us all out of the big room. So I kinda wandered. Hung out around Andrew a lot. There's a lot of video of that on catitude's youtube?

But I still wanted to find Matt and Lauren a lot. They are really great people. Maddie did too to buy some shirts from Matt. So, we finally got to Matt and Lauren. And I got there signatures and that was quite nice. Then I mostly just sat around and enjoyed the company of my friends until enough people decided to go swimming. I had elft my swimsuit at home.

Oh dear, I called it home. I mean I left it at the motel so a couple carfuls of us were gonna go back to either stay at the motel or go back to the Hotel to go swimming. I had been planning on going back to swim. But then I guess I changed my mind. Everybody ended up going back to the hotel except Ryan, Me, Maddie, and Destiny. SO we got pizza and breadsticks. And those breadsticks were the best breadsticks I'd ever had. We kinda talked a bit before we kinda all fell asleep. And I think we all managed to sleep the entire day away when everybody else came back to the motel.

The Esther Earl Rocking Charity Ball

So the was the Esther Earl Rocking Charity Ball. Destiny will later tell me I had let myself get carried away in anger maybe a few times. But anyways, I was feeling really self-conscious because my belt was really ugly and I hate it and I thought it made everything look dumb. I mean thank god i had a party hat with dinosaurs on it to at least help me look less dumb.

So the bunch of us were kinda dancing badly in a circle. Which I assume is what nerds do, they dance badly in a circle. The venn diagram of nerds and people dancing badly at a dance is nerds dancing badly in a circle. Of course, much like the happy dances, our dance moves we're either implementing mostly the top half or mostly the bottom half of our bodies. Not very many combos involved there.

And me especially, I'm not one for coordination. So we were just dancing and having a good time, somewhat near the stage and then little kids ran out and all of a sudden I was sandwiched against the stage and I got really stressed and started yelling. But it got better. We'll just forget the yelling part didn't happen. Various starkid people went out on stage and some came to our corner and for a little we were cheering them all on to dance. Hank Green was probably the most impressive dancer of the night.

At one point, we managed to force our way on stage and lots of people followed us. We were having our own dance party, but wait. THEN, the freakin' pokemon theme started playing, and that was intense. Surrounded by people on stage all yelling the lyrics to something from my childhood. We will probably get back to how emotional Leakycon was in connection to my childhood. But just saying.

I had fun embarrassing myself up there until enough people were on stage so I didn't feel quite so bad about being bad at dancing in front of a massive crowd of people, because I could hide behind everyone else up there. Then a guard came out on stage and told us all to get off the stage. We kinda didn't listen to him. Then a little bit later, we were told melissa wants us off the stage. Well, then we listened.

A bit later we could all sense the thing was winding down. Melissa was handed a mic, but then what. We sang Total Eclipse of the Heart and I made a hilarious joke where somebody else would hold up a heart sign with their hand and I would cover it or I guess I would eclipse it. Get it? har har har. Anyhow we touched and hugged and nothing else and generally appreciated each other while we all accidentally sung the lyrics to the dance mix of the song. There was a grouphug or 2. Then I think next was everybody singing the leaky song. I'm not good with chronology.

At some point near the end there was a chant of Esther over and over again. I thought that was especially awesome. That all of those hundreds of people were chanting the name of my internet friend. The world is a funny, great place. Then I tried to get the crowd to sing then end of Matt's newest album. Melissa kept interrupting to speech make. But when she was done I managed to lead the crowd in a very repetitive chorus of "We're wizards, we'll party forever. This night will never end." Yeah, I led them. :') It was beautiful and I'm not sure how long it went on for but eventually the night did end. But it's still going on in my heart.

I am so bad at translating emotions into words and this night was mostly emotional, so I guess I will end this blog post until I can figure out how to translate properly. I love you, dear reader.



Monday, August 8, 2011

Leakycon 2011: Saturday

I went to sleep and then I woke up and it was Saturday. Oh Saturday... So this was the last full day of Leakycon. And I was feeling lots of emotional so I thought maybe I should blog about Leakycon to feel better. And now I am remembering that the next thing I have to blog about is the last whole day of Leakycon.

So a few of us left early. Some people wanted to see The Warlock's Hairy Heart or something, but me and Julian signed up to volunteer for the HPA for the hour before the Starkid event. So we got there and we honestly had no idea where to go. We were told that people usually check in at the HPA merch table, but the merch room was locked and closed. Oh no, what were we to do. SO we waited and then somebody else walked in, so we sneaked in after and helped set up and then we went to watch the starkid thingy.

So the rest of our friends saved us a seat because they are literally the best people. And I guess I don't honestly remember this very well. If you want an accurate account, it is all on youtube probably. But they sang my favorite songs and I sang along. And Darren said my favorite song was his favorite. I mean Hey Dragon. It was really cute. Then after they sang all of the songs, there was a Q and A with Firenze. He had questions he wrote from his fellow forbidden forest dwellers. It was funny.

Then we ran to the esther thing run by Lori and Wayne Earl. They talked about Esther and then Wayne read from his biography he is writing about her. I thought it was nice. But I cried and also lots of Catitude had cameos because we're cool.

Then we went into a hallway and hung out for a while. I bought merch. A starkid headband and sunglasses that I lost and they will haunt my dreams forever. And then me maddie and ryan sat on a bench and drank coke and ate kit kats and we darren criss showed up a few times to say hi. Oh and we got snitchwiches.

Then was a secret event. Shhh. Don't tell anyone. It was a private thingy for friends of esther, so all of catitude was there. and the earl family and hank and alex c and lauren and matt and andrew and i am probably leaving people out? but i love all of those people and the people i am leaving out, I just have bad memory. OH and did i say there was PIZZA

So we went around in a circle and explained what Esther meant to us. The whole time my thoughts were going between "That's exactly how I feel!!" and "No way can I articulate this as clearly as anyone else." so then people went around and it was a private thing so i won't repeat anyone's, also i am especially bad at remembering exact wordings so that would be really disastrous. So it got to me and everybody was panicking or at least a few people because the ball was gonna start fairly soon and we all had to get dressed still and pretty ourselves up. So I was rushed but then I just broke down. And said something like "The past year I've been thinking a lot about how I never took the time to get to know Esther and I thought I never would. But now we are all together and I've met Esther and I gestured to the crowd or something and said you are all Esther and I started crying. So then Maddie and blaze walked over to hug me or something. And later people said it was great what I said. I don't remember. But I'm crying now. And so then the rest of the people went and then it was pouring. haha my emotions were the weather and we ran to the car to get our stuff and i walked slowly back because i like rain and it was a plastic bag and why else would plastic be consumed so liberally but to protect your clothes as it's raining.

I changed except I don't know how to tie a tie. so i just walked out and i kinda stood there and i guess waited for somebody who did. and Blaze thought she knew, but she did not and then she walked away. And then Maddie actually knew and she tied my tie. thank you maddie!! Then I went to walk in but i got stopped by destiny and tippy and marcus. and tippy finally gave me a party hat <:D and so then i walked in. New blog to come some other time.

whoops i just remember i skipped the fred lives performance. Somebody played before him but i kinda literally fell asleep but then maddie had to wake me up for fred lives and i liked his songs and like i said about the wrock shows i was disappointed i couldn't sing along because i didn't know them. but i liked them. and then we ran out as soon as he was done. ok done with this blog post for real now