Friday, August 12, 2011

Sunday part 1

Then there was Sunday. The leaving brunch. Oh god. We woke up fairly late because really we figured they'd be serving breakfast all day. The Royal Pacific hotel had interesting choices regarding the shape of the tables the buffets were on. So there were 2 long rectangle tables in the middle with half circle tables on each end. Well, they looked very phallic I guess.

But right the breakfast. I don't know if I've said this but I didn't have much of an appetite all of that week. So I wasn't sure about this breakfast thing. I got scrambled eggs. I can never pass up scrambled eggs. I love scrambled eggs. Some bacon. Some cantaloupe and strawberries, which both also fall into the things I can't pass up category. I placed my bacon beside my cantaloupe and the bacon grease sorta dripped into the cantaloupe. And good thing the bacon grease tasted like magic, or that would have really bugged me.

So, I sit down and see some people getting their yearbooks signed. I realized that wow, this is my last chance to get everyone not staying in my hotel's signature thingy in my yearbook. Scott walked over at some point, and Tippy and I got theirs and signed their. And Graham and Abe. I spotted Alex Carpenter in line for food and then ended up feeling really bad about bugging him in line when I saw him later. I kinda did a few trips through, just to see whether I might spot someone I know and forgot about. I saw Jodi when I passed one table and got her to sign it.

I guess I was sorta looking for my favorite wrockers. Matt, Lauren, Justin, Kristina, Paul, Joe, and Alex. Well, as I said I found Alex. Paul and Joe had a show that afternoon so apparently they were in a big hurry to get out. And I really had no idea where Matt and Lauren had got to. I found the Earls and got them all to sign mine. Ooh. I got Brian Holden's signature too. B)

They had a little thing on stage to close things off. Melissa said a few words, quoted JK Rowling a bit. It was all very nice. Then Starkid sang Days of Summer, which was awfully great. In the way that it makes me wanna cry every time I hear it now that I connect it to that. They eventually kicked us all out of the big room. So I kinda wandered. Hung out around Andrew a lot. There's a lot of video of that on catitude's youtube?

But I still wanted to find Matt and Lauren a lot. They are really great people. Maddie did too to buy some shirts from Matt. So, we finally got to Matt and Lauren. And I got there signatures and that was quite nice. Then I mostly just sat around and enjoyed the company of my friends until enough people decided to go swimming. I had elft my swimsuit at home.

Oh dear, I called it home. I mean I left it at the motel so a couple carfuls of us were gonna go back to either stay at the motel or go back to the Hotel to go swimming. I had been planning on going back to swim. But then I guess I changed my mind. Everybody ended up going back to the hotel except Ryan, Me, Maddie, and Destiny. SO we got pizza and breadsticks. And those breadsticks were the best breadsticks I'd ever had. We kinda talked a bit before we kinda all fell asleep. And I think we all managed to sleep the entire day away when everybody else came back to the motel.

No comments:

Post a Comment