So I went back to sleep without bothering to check whether the call with the people who are cool was still going. So I went to sleep and woke again at 4:34 pm
And I thought that was just awful because I needed to be in Pittsburgh by 7 pm and my sources told me my destination was an hour and 15 minutes away which only left me with like an hour to get ready. I totally owned that hour thank you very much. Checked the twitter. Checked the tumblr. Checked the facebook. Showered. Saw that Maddie was still in the call. Wondered how long it could go if I just left the call going when I left. Ate a slice of pizza. Found a suit jacket. Got dressed a few steps back. Worried that I forgot something. Watch a cute baby walk across my kitchen said bye to the baby.
Then I left. I stopped at the gas station and got $40 from the bank. I bought a mountain dew code red. Even though I think I might be falling out of love with any mountain dew to be simply honest. Then I drove drove and drove.
I thought I was lost a few times. But the route to Pittsburgh is still like 95% the same as it has been every other time I drove to Pittsburgh alone and so I every other time I also thought I might be lost.
I got there and noted that there was parking in front. But it was mostly full besides a spot to parallel park. So I parked behind the library. The library conveniently had a backdoor But very unconveniently the door had a sign that said "Please use the front door" so I had to walk all the way around the building to walk inside.
And a security guard I guess he was said hi and then a lady said the event is upstairs. So I walked upstairs feeling very nervous. Just realized I haven't said where I've been going. Woooo accidental suspense. So I open the door and Poof! There's Matt and Lauren. I say hi and walk in. And say dumb words to them because I am nervous.
Then girls of ages similar to mine walk in and I talk to them and say dumb words at them. AND THEY HAD LITTLE REESES CUPS ON THE BACK TABLE.
So then the show started and Lauren was really wrockin. But for some reason only me and the 11 year old Noah were standing anywhere near her. So I dragged people forward and they stayed forward but then they kept backing up. Then I put on my Luna glasses I got as a great gift and started dancing around with those.
So then the show started and Lauren was really wrockin. But for some reason only me and the 11 year old Noah were standing anywhere near her. So I dragged people forward and they stayed forward but then they kept backing up. Then I put on my Luna glasses I got as a great gift and started dancing around with those.
I like to dance because it is music and why not?
So after i got people to move up. Matt applauded me which was nice. Then I danced some more I guess.
Then her set ended. She played specific songs that are my favorite songs. But I am skimming over a lot of details. Have you noticed. By you I mean the arbitrary person who has for some reason read like so many words of this crap so far. CRAP CRAP CRAP.
Then her set ended. She played specific songs that are my favorite songs. But I am skimming over a lot of details. Have you noticed. By you I mean the arbitrary person who has for some reason read like so many words of this crap so far. CRAP CRAP CRAP.
Anyhow. Lauren finsihed and then Matt started wrocking the house. Or more like th library. He also played songs I love but I am trying to not think whle I type and I'd have to think to remember which songs exactly he played. Except he started off with Fall In Love Tonight. Which I always feel so awkward but I did this time especially because I was the only guy at that show so far. Well I usually am for the entire time I guess.
So I danced anyhow because dancing! Or if you could even call what I was doing dancing. He played some other songs or maybe just one but then he introduced I Believe in Nargles and said he was dedicating it to "My Curly Haired Friend" Because I had previously worn the spectrespecs. And so I knew I had to make it completely worth it.
So he played it and I knew Laurenhad seen people do it enough that she knew the wrackspurt dance So I got her to join me in doing it. And then all of the girls who hadn't been dancing a lot before were suddenly dancing that.
And I guess that was like what got everyone excited. People were super into on behalf of neville. and then super into everything else he played.
So it was over and i had fun hanging out Had good chats with the maggiacomos. Had good times with other people. Convinced people to go with me to obtain food. They got into my car to go get food. I am awful at names but one of them was Runa who I know the name of from repeated encounters of thinking she is cool on the internet.
So it was over and i had fun hanging out Had good chats with the maggiacomos. Had good times with other people. Convinced people to go with me to obtain food. They got into my car to go get food. I am awful at names but one of them was Runa who I know the name of from repeated encounters of thinking she is cool on the internet.
And went to a place called Lulu's soups. It was like all times of Asian foods I guess. Mostly soups as the name might suggest but allso other things you'd find standard at Chinese or Japanese restaurants. So we ate the food and then we left. And it was cold cold cold. And everyone walked back to my maybe illegally parked car with me. Because runa's phone was probably there and then i was convinced to drive them to the cathedral of learning.
because sure i will drive anyone to hogwarts. and then they left and I was driving home.
So 15 minutes into my hour long car-ride home I realized I REALLY had to pee. Which would have been great. But there were no exits for miles. I went a little bit farther than contemplating peeing in a bottle.
So I decided that the next exit i was taking and i was turning at the first place. And so I found an exit and the first place was a holiday inn. And so I am glad I didn't try to pee in a bottle because that would have filled a whole bottle and that would have been so disastrous that i might have to write a book about the experience.
there were men shouting and listening to country music in the hotel abr so i went to investigate. and i saw the pool and i love the smell of a good pool. MAN
So then I came home and discovered the call had ended. And I shared my experiences and uploaded pictures to facebook and then I watched john play in the fa cup which was terrifying in so many ways.
then i watched played my own games of that game. Then I got bored and did other boring things and now I am here typing this. Woohoo
I don't know why I'm reading this so late (mostly because I'm too lazy to keep up with my Google Reader), but yay for posting about the Yule Ball and I miss that night most of all.
ReplyDelete