Thursday, August 25, 2011

ShuffleBlog

So, last night me and Destiny were talking to each other both awake at an insane time. A regular occurence during the summer I guess. But, we were iming and I ahd iTunes open. And I thought what if I comment on each song I listen to without even telling ehr what song song it is. Would that be cool? And she said she'd like it. So I started doing that in the ims and now I'm gonna blog like that. Fair warning I have not slept at night since a day and a half ago. I'm tired is the point and today is the 25ht and yeah.... You'd say I am the manliest, if you happen to know about that inside joke. I'd draw a beard on my face if there wasn't already one there made of like actual hair. Ok I'm gonna start now.

As is the nature of shuffle, I have to actually choose the song to start with so I guess I will actually say I am choosing On the radio because I'm pretty sure it's my favorite song that never fails to make me feel good about Esther's existence, which is weird because I can only think of one reason why. I don't actually need to tyope that. I don't know. Well, some other rules, I am definitely allowed to skip songs. This is supposed to be a mind calming exercise thing. So, skipping songs that totally go against that aura I'm going for totally don't need to be played. I think I'll only go with a new paragraph when a new song starts too. On the radio, oh oh. On the radio, oh oh. On the radioooooooo. Bum duh buh dum duh dum.

Haha this band, I don't really quite know why I like this band so much. They are a little bit outside of my normal favorites. But I guess I like them. I don't understand the name because it's either a joke or I don't understand history or I have no idea. I will always appreciate bad days like this, because they grant me a point of happiness in regards to my happiness. Jesus christ i do like that band.

Ooh this is a song from one of my favorite albums and it would be weird to call it one of my favorite songs because it really doesn't have that favorite song like feel to it. It's sorta sad and I'm not sure how it fits with the autobiographical aspect to the rest of the album. But I guess it is sometimes as nice to not know a song origin as it is to know the origin because you can like make it about what you want it to be about. But this one is clearly about a guy who died. Well duh. It is so slow and I don't know if it fits this blog a song thing really well or really poorly. Because I am like losing things to write about it. But I don't wanna stop for very long time. A terrible song to be listening to today. At least due to one lyric. Ohh geez. I wish I was more knowledgable about things and didn't have to not know them. Jeez how many times does he repeat that bridge. It's over

Hahaha. I have a mix that Blaze sent me and it is of this band. She didn't actually make it. But I was quite addicted to it for a time. Anyhow it has this song on it. Well, I have the song independently of having that mix. But I always thought it was one of my favorite songs by them and that they did a good good job writing it. And then I found out they covered it. It always makes me think of this tv show i watched that got cancelled after a season that was called new amsterdam. I guess I gave away what this song was. But anyhow, the show was about a guy who was like cursed by gypsies and destined to live forver until he met his one true love which was a really terrible premise at least in the priometime television setting. But I loved it and it was cancelled.

Another song from the same album as the last song. I think a lot of people say it is one of the best tmbg songs ever. I don't know, I suppose I love it a lot. And it is awfully catchy. But neither one of these were the versions on that mix. Is this the album with the album versions or what because i definitely like the mix versions better. These are the type of questions I wish I had the answers to. I always say vicariously instead of the actual lyric in the one part. and I have no idea what the one lyric is even supposed to be. It's a good song I suppose. It would own to see it live. Oh no, it's over. bang on those drums!!

Oh god, this song is so good. With the like violins. They're violins I think. It's like the polar opposite to the slow song by them that was playing earlier. Ahhh I love when he shouts lyrics rather than singing them. It's my favorite thing besides when he says ahahahahahahahha. I saw this band live and it completely owned. I was a little depressed following it which really confused me. But I remember the concert owning.

I've seen her play this song a few times live. It's a really good song but it's weird when she plays it live because not everyone really gets the references. But I like the live acoustic version way better than this album version oh i think it is just these new headphones. They give a bass boost so the bass drum is a lot more noticable and the other lower drums. But anyone who hasn't seen firefly really should. Because it's a really excellent show and it is only like less than 15 hours to watch all the episodes and the movies. Like I could have watched all of that since I woke up.

Harry and the potters own. Haha I'm giving up the being mysterious about songs and artists. I really love the way they sing her my oh nee and they always strtech it out to 4 whole syllables like that. And I feel like the Hermione/Krum relationship really was not shown very much at all in the books. Like does that say something about harry and his not caring about the life of her my oh nee?

I'm a lonely boy! I live beneath the staircase. My cousin is real fat. he makes my life a sad state. The dursleys are my guardians. They are so mean and evil. If only I had some magic powers, surely i could make them tremble. .... I AM HARRY POTTER I AM HARRY POTTER!!! Today, I got a lette rin the mail. My uncle took it right away from me. But more and more kept coming here. The letters jammed the living room. So they took me to a hotel and on my 11th birthday, I finally saw the writing on the card. And it said I AM A WIZARD I AM HARRY POTTER I AM HARRY POTTER

I've skipped straight to the HATP song 3 straight times now. Whoops. It was an invisibility cloak. HOW RAD!!! I love those parts. I love their songs!!!

I don't really know this looking for trouble song THAT well. But I am really trying to get into The Remus Lupins. A bit late I suppose. But it's never too late. Not really. I love the buh buh buhs in this song. Because it was one thing I could sing along during Alex's set without actually knowing the lyrics to any of the songs. But I am learning them. We'll go an look out for trouble. We're gonna finish this once and for all. At least I saw them live the once even if I'll never see them again. Leakycon was amzing. Did you know?? Did you? I don't actually own any TRL songs. The 5 I had were all on different mixes I have. Buh buh buh buh buh buh ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Ooh it's i am a wizard again but it's blaze again. I think she had put songs on the one website. I can't think of its name at all right now. But this was from like a year and a half ago. I think before she started putting covers on her youtube even. And it's weird how she can like take songs and clearly her voice is nothing like paul or joe degeorge's but it seems to work anyhow. ~musical talent~

Oh. This song! I had never heard of the mudblood or even much wizard rock even and maddie posted a playlist on tumblr. Just a playlist and it had this song and i was liek WOAH. I like this song. But maybe they only had like the one good songs. But just recently i got the whole war amidst pop songs album. And it's not just be my witch that is great. It's at leats all of the songs on that album. I looked up the song on that songmeaning website once. And a person said they love this song because it sounds like a song anyone would listen to and swoon to, but it's a wizard rock song. Like you feel like a teenage wizard angsting about love listening to music on your whatever wizard listen to music on. You transfigurated my heeeaaaart. And now it only beats for you.

This song may very well be my favorite mountqin goats song. But I have a live version and I love it. And I'm pretty sure he sings the lyrics differently. So when I quote it on facebook or something they aren't the official lyrics. This is the album version so I'd RATHER have the live version, but i still like it. The most remarkable thing about you standing in the doorway is that it's you and you're standing in the doorway.

Oh hey look i lvoe this song after skipping like 12 songs. I always thought this was the best Lauren Fairweather wrock song and then she released the prince's tale. GET OUT OF MY BATHROOM YOU'RE REALLY CREEPY. YOU'RE NOT A GIRL AND YOU DO0N'T BELONG HERE. SAW A PAIR OF YELLOW EYES AND THEN I DIED. I like how it's a mix of a little bit of moaning myrtle head!canon and then a lot of moaning myrtle canon. Haha I watched love and monsters the other day and monaing myrtle is in that except not lauren or nina, wouldn't have owned if lauren was in an episode of doctor who?

Ok this shuffle thing is really starting to stress me out. So I am gonna end this blog. Maybe I'll do it a gain sometime?

Friday, August 12, 2011

Sunday part 1

Then there was Sunday. The leaving brunch. Oh god. We woke up fairly late because really we figured they'd be serving breakfast all day. The Royal Pacific hotel had interesting choices regarding the shape of the tables the buffets were on. So there were 2 long rectangle tables in the middle with half circle tables on each end. Well, they looked very phallic I guess.

But right the breakfast. I don't know if I've said this but I didn't have much of an appetite all of that week. So I wasn't sure about this breakfast thing. I got scrambled eggs. I can never pass up scrambled eggs. I love scrambled eggs. Some bacon. Some cantaloupe and strawberries, which both also fall into the things I can't pass up category. I placed my bacon beside my cantaloupe and the bacon grease sorta dripped into the cantaloupe. And good thing the bacon grease tasted like magic, or that would have really bugged me.

So, I sit down and see some people getting their yearbooks signed. I realized that wow, this is my last chance to get everyone not staying in my hotel's signature thingy in my yearbook. Scott walked over at some point, and Tippy and I got theirs and signed their. And Graham and Abe. I spotted Alex Carpenter in line for food and then ended up feeling really bad about bugging him in line when I saw him later. I kinda did a few trips through, just to see whether I might spot someone I know and forgot about. I saw Jodi when I passed one table and got her to sign it.

I guess I was sorta looking for my favorite wrockers. Matt, Lauren, Justin, Kristina, Paul, Joe, and Alex. Well, as I said I found Alex. Paul and Joe had a show that afternoon so apparently they were in a big hurry to get out. And I really had no idea where Matt and Lauren had got to. I found the Earls and got them all to sign mine. Ooh. I got Brian Holden's signature too. B)

They had a little thing on stage to close things off. Melissa said a few words, quoted JK Rowling a bit. It was all very nice. Then Starkid sang Days of Summer, which was awfully great. In the way that it makes me wanna cry every time I hear it now that I connect it to that. They eventually kicked us all out of the big room. So I kinda wandered. Hung out around Andrew a lot. There's a lot of video of that on catitude's youtube?

But I still wanted to find Matt and Lauren a lot. They are really great people. Maddie did too to buy some shirts from Matt. So, we finally got to Matt and Lauren. And I got there signatures and that was quite nice. Then I mostly just sat around and enjoyed the company of my friends until enough people decided to go swimming. I had elft my swimsuit at home.

Oh dear, I called it home. I mean I left it at the motel so a couple carfuls of us were gonna go back to either stay at the motel or go back to the Hotel to go swimming. I had been planning on going back to swim. But then I guess I changed my mind. Everybody ended up going back to the hotel except Ryan, Me, Maddie, and Destiny. SO we got pizza and breadsticks. And those breadsticks were the best breadsticks I'd ever had. We kinda talked a bit before we kinda all fell asleep. And I think we all managed to sleep the entire day away when everybody else came back to the motel.

The Esther Earl Rocking Charity Ball

So the was the Esther Earl Rocking Charity Ball. Destiny will later tell me I had let myself get carried away in anger maybe a few times. But anyways, I was feeling really self-conscious because my belt was really ugly and I hate it and I thought it made everything look dumb. I mean thank god i had a party hat with dinosaurs on it to at least help me look less dumb.

So the bunch of us were kinda dancing badly in a circle. Which I assume is what nerds do, they dance badly in a circle. The venn diagram of nerds and people dancing badly at a dance is nerds dancing badly in a circle. Of course, much like the happy dances, our dance moves we're either implementing mostly the top half or mostly the bottom half of our bodies. Not very many combos involved there.

And me especially, I'm not one for coordination. So we were just dancing and having a good time, somewhat near the stage and then little kids ran out and all of a sudden I was sandwiched against the stage and I got really stressed and started yelling. But it got better. We'll just forget the yelling part didn't happen. Various starkid people went out on stage and some came to our corner and for a little we were cheering them all on to dance. Hank Green was probably the most impressive dancer of the night.

At one point, we managed to force our way on stage and lots of people followed us. We were having our own dance party, but wait. THEN, the freakin' pokemon theme started playing, and that was intense. Surrounded by people on stage all yelling the lyrics to something from my childhood. We will probably get back to how emotional Leakycon was in connection to my childhood. But just saying.

I had fun embarrassing myself up there until enough people were on stage so I didn't feel quite so bad about being bad at dancing in front of a massive crowd of people, because I could hide behind everyone else up there. Then a guard came out on stage and told us all to get off the stage. We kinda didn't listen to him. Then a little bit later, we were told melissa wants us off the stage. Well, then we listened.

A bit later we could all sense the thing was winding down. Melissa was handed a mic, but then what. We sang Total Eclipse of the Heart and I made a hilarious joke where somebody else would hold up a heart sign with their hand and I would cover it or I guess I would eclipse it. Get it? har har har. Anyhow we touched and hugged and nothing else and generally appreciated each other while we all accidentally sung the lyrics to the dance mix of the song. There was a grouphug or 2. Then I think next was everybody singing the leaky song. I'm not good with chronology.

At some point near the end there was a chant of Esther over and over again. I thought that was especially awesome. That all of those hundreds of people were chanting the name of my internet friend. The world is a funny, great place. Then I tried to get the crowd to sing then end of Matt's newest album. Melissa kept interrupting to speech make. But when she was done I managed to lead the crowd in a very repetitive chorus of "We're wizards, we'll party forever. This night will never end." Yeah, I led them. :') It was beautiful and I'm not sure how long it went on for but eventually the night did end. But it's still going on in my heart.

I am so bad at translating emotions into words and this night was mostly emotional, so I guess I will end this blog post until I can figure out how to translate properly. I love you, dear reader.



Monday, August 8, 2011

Leakycon 2011: Saturday

I went to sleep and then I woke up and it was Saturday. Oh Saturday... So this was the last full day of Leakycon. And I was feeling lots of emotional so I thought maybe I should blog about Leakycon to feel better. And now I am remembering that the next thing I have to blog about is the last whole day of Leakycon.

So a few of us left early. Some people wanted to see The Warlock's Hairy Heart or something, but me and Julian signed up to volunteer for the HPA for the hour before the Starkid event. So we got there and we honestly had no idea where to go. We were told that people usually check in at the HPA merch table, but the merch room was locked and closed. Oh no, what were we to do. SO we waited and then somebody else walked in, so we sneaked in after and helped set up and then we went to watch the starkid thingy.

So the rest of our friends saved us a seat because they are literally the best people. And I guess I don't honestly remember this very well. If you want an accurate account, it is all on youtube probably. But they sang my favorite songs and I sang along. And Darren said my favorite song was his favorite. I mean Hey Dragon. It was really cute. Then after they sang all of the songs, there was a Q and A with Firenze. He had questions he wrote from his fellow forbidden forest dwellers. It was funny.

Then we ran to the esther thing run by Lori and Wayne Earl. They talked about Esther and then Wayne read from his biography he is writing about her. I thought it was nice. But I cried and also lots of Catitude had cameos because we're cool.

Then we went into a hallway and hung out for a while. I bought merch. A starkid headband and sunglasses that I lost and they will haunt my dreams forever. And then me maddie and ryan sat on a bench and drank coke and ate kit kats and we darren criss showed up a few times to say hi. Oh and we got snitchwiches.

Then was a secret event. Shhh. Don't tell anyone. It was a private thingy for friends of esther, so all of catitude was there. and the earl family and hank and alex c and lauren and matt and andrew and i am probably leaving people out? but i love all of those people and the people i am leaving out, I just have bad memory. OH and did i say there was PIZZA

So we went around in a circle and explained what Esther meant to us. The whole time my thoughts were going between "That's exactly how I feel!!" and "No way can I articulate this as clearly as anyone else." so then people went around and it was a private thing so i won't repeat anyone's, also i am especially bad at remembering exact wordings so that would be really disastrous. So it got to me and everybody was panicking or at least a few people because the ball was gonna start fairly soon and we all had to get dressed still and pretty ourselves up. So I was rushed but then I just broke down. And said something like "The past year I've been thinking a lot about how I never took the time to get to know Esther and I thought I never would. But now we are all together and I've met Esther and I gestured to the crowd or something and said you are all Esther and I started crying. So then Maddie and blaze walked over to hug me or something. And later people said it was great what I said. I don't remember. But I'm crying now. And so then the rest of the people went and then it was pouring. haha my emotions were the weather and we ran to the car to get our stuff and i walked slowly back because i like rain and it was a plastic bag and why else would plastic be consumed so liberally but to protect your clothes as it's raining.

I changed except I don't know how to tie a tie. so i just walked out and i kinda stood there and i guess waited for somebody who did. and Blaze thought she knew, but she did not and then she walked away. And then Maddie actually knew and she tied my tie. thank you maddie!! Then I went to walk in but i got stopped by destiny and tippy and marcus. and tippy finally gave me a party hat <:D and so then i walked in. New blog to come some other time.

whoops i just remember i skipped the fred lives performance. Somebody played before him but i kinda literally fell asleep but then maddie had to wake me up for fred lives and i liked his songs and like i said about the wrock shows i was disappointed i couldn't sing along because i didn't know them. but i liked them. and then we ran out as soon as he was done. ok done with this blog post for real now



Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Leakycon 2011: Wrock Night 2!!!!

Wizard Rock. Wizard Rock!! So today is Esther Day and lots of people are blogging about that. But I am currently in the middle of a like 30 part Blog. Or at least it will be that long if I keep going at this pace. And probably when I have typed all 30 posts up to me leaving on an airplane to fly back to here, my "Home", I will realize that there are a lot of emotional and personal thigns involving my friends that I left out and none of the people there who i considered my friends probably would have been my friends if it weren't for Esther bringing people together and stuff. So I love you all, whether you were at leakycon with us or not, I definitely felt connected to lots of people who weren't there while I was there if that makes sense. So yeah love you!!! Also I made a blog about Esther some months ago that is on this blog if you scroll down or whatever. And I read it today and I still feel a lot of the things I felt when I wrote it so it's still relevant I guess. Now I'm gonna blog about wizard rock.

So then was the second wizard rock night. I was way more eager to get a good spot in front of the stage after the previous night's show turned out to be pretty amazing. Also I actually had previously heard of all of the performers for this night and even heard about how awesome they are, so I was very very excited. The Parselmouths started off if I remember correctly.

Kristina and Eia played at the first wrock show I had ever been to, so they have a little spot in my heart because of that. They cam out with party hats and their set was really really fun. They threw party hats into the crowd and my friend Ryan caught one and wore it for the whole show and I felt bad for people behind him because he is sorta tall and a party hjat makes him even taller to people behind him trying to see the show. So I didn't know their music very well. I remembered the song where they sing to Harry Potter. At my first show, they had Justin of the Sugar Quills fame sing the part of Harry. At this show it was Alex and it was very cute and great.

I am not entirely sure of the order of this show so I will go by mostly what the yearbook says even though I know that is wrong. So the book says Gred and Forge played next. And he was really good and I didn't know the words but it was nice to dance to. But then he ripped off his jacket and he was wearing a pizzajohn underneath and it became a beautiful set.

Then the book says Hank Green played next. I never realized Hank had so many songs about Harry Potter. But I even knew the words to all of them? so I liked it. He threw out shirts into the crowd. And me and katie and like 4 strangers had a hold of the one. But somehow i realized if i let go of it katie would end up with it and if i didn't let go someone else would end up with it. So I let go and Katie has it now.

then the book says tonks and the aurors played next and i don't honestly remember it, but she owned is what i do remember.

then I know matt played just before harry and the potters, so then Draco and the Malfoys played. And I had heard enough of their songs that I could sing along some. And then they had a song to pansy parkinson and some girl came on stage for him to sing it to. I was very confused. But then like 2 days later i found out she was the girl who played pansy parkinson in the harry potter movies? who knew?

then was the whomping willows. And Matt has a really really special place in my ehart. Because he played at my first wizard rock show. And the first wizard rock song i heard was the flying car one. And also I've seen him like 8 times and hugged him a few times. So MAtt played his usual songs. And at the Esther roundtable there was a thing on the serious ball, "What is your favorite Harry Potter / Fandom moment" and it was read as slash fandom moment. So then when Matt played Draco and Harry that was my favorite HP Slash fandom moment. AND when Matt played I believe in nargles Evanna Lynch came on stage and it was beautiful. And then Matt played his song "When The Lights Go Out" from his newest album. And he said for the crowd to continue singing "We're Wizards, We'll Party Forever, This Night Will Never End" until HATP came on stage. And so we did and it was one of my most favorite moments.

Then HArry and the Potters played and their concerts are always completely freakin' amazing. I don't even know how to describe how awesome it was. They played The Weapon and most of the crowd did a swayey thing and i cried. And Evanna Lynch played bass on Smells like Harry Potter and it was really cool. So I was incredibly emotional. And when the show was over I was just completely like a ball of emotion. And I ran to find someone to hug. And first I found Andrew Slack and hugged him and then I found other friends and hugged some of them. Then I went over to where a bunch of HPA people were and I saw Jodi from the HPA and I just hugged her even though I had never really spoken to her. Then I made my way across and hugged Matt and Lauren. It was a wonderful night for hugging. And I will talk about this night more later maybe if I have to. But this blog post is over!!