Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Esther Inception Cat

I haven't yet had a stupid "OMG I know what I should blog about moment" today. I suppose I have a few ideas.

I mentioned yesterday I might make it all about Esther, and Esther is great and I love her and everything. But I don't know enough about her to write a blog of length that I feel is enough all about Esther. Esther, if you're reading this, we should talk on skype more so I can get to know you more. I mean she's hilarious, I can obviously figure that out. She's pretty and likes cool tv shows that I think are cool. She's probably one of John Green's 7 most featured people in his vlogs, which is way cool. Most of my nerdfighter friends are her best friend, but honestly I am blanking on things to say about Esther. And it's not just Esther, I can't think at all right now. I went to youtube to watch the video's about her, and I typed http://www.youtube.com/realjohngreen and then I went to watch Catitude's birthday collab and I typed www.youtube.com/catitude. And ugh my mind. I've thought Esther was cool and great since I first followed her on twitter. And she just keeps seeming cooler. Happy Birthday Esther!!!! <3333

The other thing I was gonna talk about was my watching Inception. Well, this was an impulsive thing. It was like 8:30 and I thought about how movies are only frickin' 5 dollars at my theater on mondays and so I texted my friends and I was like let's go see inception in like a half hour, and at first it was just me and my friend, Bob, going. But then 2 people who I don't really talk to much anymore were going with us too. They aren't even cool enough to mention by name, so I won't. I had to drive both of them there, and that was not a pleasant thing for any of us. I really shouldn't have been driving after being awake for nearly 34 hours, actually maybe it sounds worse if I say I was awake for 50 hours out of the 53 hours between Saturday when I woke up and yesterday when I was supposed to drive people. But I survived it and can now tell the tale. We got to the theater and I was so preoccupied with sneaking mountain dew and water into the theater so I could stay awake through this movie about dreams, even though it would be really cool and ironic to sleep through that movie specifically. And if you haven't realized so far, I'm not really gonna talk about the movie much in this paragraph. I was so preoccupied that I dropped my wallet without noticing. So I managed to sneak the things into the theater with my friends and then they sat in end seats when the next row up had like 12 empty seats directly in the middle. But they are stupid and horrible people so they didn't wanna sit there because they would have to squeeze past the really heavy girl sitting at the end of the row. So then I just went there and sat in the seat that was probably the best seat in the theater. Realized I lost my wallet, and just knew that would end well. It did, my friend found it and gave it back.

I carefully timed my drinking of mountain dews so that it would maximize my staying up potential and then I gulped down a water shortly after. That, I would come to realize, was not the best idea. In only a few minutes I suddenly got a huge urge to pee. And that was during like the most intense parts, I didn't think they were so intense, I just looked around admiring all of the people's complexitys as their faces got all emotional watching a movie. It was really cool, and I felt cool because from my people watching I learned that I was one of the only people in the theater who wasn't staring at the screen. The end of the movie was especially horrible with the van falling in water/bathtub/whatever other water scenes that had so much water. I was sitting there with a plastic water bottle considering peeing in it, but that would be weird, and the movie seemed like it would never end. But it did, and when it did, that girl at the end of the row got pushed out of the way as i sprinted to the bathroom. Then, I went to the parking lot and my wallet was given back to me. :]

I did 2 things IRL today. First I went to the oral surgeon again so he could check whether thing healed correctly after my wisdom teeth surgery. I waited in the waiting room for like 10 minutes. The second I took out Timequake, the doctor called me in. I left the book in the waiting room. So then I went into an exam room where they told me that the doctor would be in shortly. I ended up waiting in that room for 50 minutes, which my mom says was longer than I was in the exam room for my actual surgery. But I waited 50 minutes only for the doctor to look in my mouth for like 56 seconds and tell me I can go. But my mom started Timequake while she was waiting too; she had some weird reason for why i couldn't drive the 10 minutes there or something. i haven't told her that she also has 10 other Vonnegut books she can read if she would like to.

Then I had to bring the cat to the vet to hold her, because my cat is honestly my best friend. It sounds stupid, but in the 9 years I've known her, I am 100% positive I've spent more time with her than any other person or animal. She used to have a bad habit of peeing on things she shouldn't. I've mentioned this before to people with the story of how she peed on by Gameboy. So with that bad habit, my parents thought it was best to lock her in the basement where there were less valuable things for her to pee on. And I loved the basement because it was quiet and cool in the summer and I still quiet in the winter and I could put 50 blankets on to stay warm in the winter. So my cat spent all of her time down there and i also lived there, so we really bonded during that time. Since then my cat's peeing problem was fixed, except not really since she has a new one and that's why we're taking her to the vet, and somehow my brother has stolen the basement as his room. So far my cat has only peed on his stuff in the basement, so maybe it's like her trying to tell him he should GTFO because she wants me and her to move back down there where it's not really stinkin' hot. That cat clawed the hell out of me in the car and then in the waiting room there, and then my mom took her as we waited in an exam room forever again and she clawed her. My cat clawed my mom, I mean. The vet said she kinda has an infection and gave us pills to feed her, I will also keep you updated on my cat's health.

I said I would keep you updated on the books I was reading. I got frickin' nowhere in my book today and now I'm gonna go read it now or sleep, both seem really nice right now. Sorry if this blog was rambly or something. I am too tired to function. Thanks for reading, comment and subcribe!!

2 comments: